Robert's Random Ravings

Gays in the Military… (via Go Figure…)

I liked this post so much, I wanted to share it with my readers as well.

I'm disturbed about the continuing discussion regarding gays in the military. It's not like this is a new controversy. Even the late Barry Goldwater, "Mr. Conservative", famously said "You don't have to be straight to be in the military; you just have to be able to shoot straight." And that was many years ago. So here we are, in 2010, still trailing (again) much of the industrialized world in allowing EVERYONE who wants to serve the nation (and i … Read More

via Go Figure…

06/01/2010 - Posted by | Uncategorized

1 Comment »

  1. Heya! This is the third time visiting now and I personally just wanted to say I
    truley enjoy reading your website. I decided to bookmark it at reddit.com with
    your title: Gays in the Military… (via Go Figure…) « Robert’s
    Random Ravings and your Domain name: https://robertsravings.wordpress.com/2010/06/01/gays-in-the-military-via-go-figure/. I hope this is fine
    with you, I’m trying to give your good blog a bit more coverage.
    Be back shortly.

    Comment by Horace Twilson | 03/21/2017 | Reply


Leave a Reply

